Dear Abby

Dear Abby:  Can you help me with a difficult situation?  Recently one of my wife’s former college roommates from back east decided to come visit us in California. Naturally we invited her to stay with us. Although we have a guest room for out-of-town visitors, after the girls got to drinking wine, swapping old stories, and having such a good time reminiscing…they decided, when it was time for bed, to continue the fun by sleeping together like in the old days.

So, my wife, Wanda, asked me if I would stay in the guest room, and I, of course, said, no problem. As we retired for the night, Sara, my wife’s friend, smiled, told me she appreciated me giving up my side of the bed, and hoped that I didn’t mind that she slept in the nude.

At this time, I have to admit, Sara is still as hot as when I had a crush on her back at school…and that I laid there, staring at the ceiling, my imagination running wild, as the girls giggled,doutzenkroes-570x356 and carried on into the wee hours of the morning.

Our guest left the next day, soon after lunch, giving me that same sexy smile, firm hug and a lingering kiss on the cheek. Wanda got the same goodbye (except her kiss was on the lips), plus a promise that Sara would not wait so long for her next visit.

Okay, here’s my problem. Sara had this unique scent that permeated our sheets, and the lingering smell lead to two nights in a row of inspired lovemaking with my wife…which seemed to please her, until I confessed my little fantasy about their night together, and my imagined spot between the two ladies.

Now my wife is accusing me of mentally cheating (and a secret desire for a three-way) and wants to wash the sheets right away. I am begging her to wait for just a few more days until the scent naturally wears off. Is this so wrong? Didn’t she benefit from my fantasy too? We’ve been married for several years and I have never cheated before.

I think my wife is being totally unreasonable. I didn’t complain when the two of them slept together in the room right next to mine! So why did she throw a jar of pickles at me when I said she could wash the sheets, if she would call Sara and invite her back real soon? Women are so confusing.

Frustrated & Fantasizing in Los Angeles

* * *

Richard Allan Jones is the author of the comic adventure novel, “Drafted,” available at amazon.com and the upcoming political thriller, “Party Favors.”

Leave a Reply

